Meet the Management Team & Trustees - Britten Sinfonia - About

Meet the Management Team & Trustees

To contact a member of Britten Sinfonia’s management team please either telephone +44 (0)1223 300795, email [email protected] or send a direct email using the following format: [email protected]

Britten Sinfonia © Benjamin Ealovega
Britten Sinfonia © Benjamin Ealovega


Nikola White

Artistic Planning Director

Nikola is responsible for planning Britten Sinfonia’s future projects.

James Calver

Concerts Director

James liaises with a wide range of partner organisations and individuals including promoters; venues; festivals; artists; composers; artist agents, and record labels to ensure the highest quality delivery of each of Britten Sinfonia’s events.

Annabel Leakey

Orchestra Personnel Manager (Maternity Cover)

Annabel is responsible for booking players for Britten Sinfonia’s concerts.

Hazel Terry

Concerts & Tours Manager

Hazel is responsible for delivering all aspects of Britten Sinfonia orchestral production in the UK, and abroad.

Daniel Regan

Concerts Assistant

Daniel assists in all areas of the concerts department and manages the music library.

Sarah Rennix

Creative Learning Director

Sarah deals with all aspects of Britten Sinfonia’s Creative Learning programme, including projects in schools and the community, family concerts, coaching and talent development as well as training and CPD for workplaces.

Elaine Rust

Finance Manager

Elaine is responsible for the financial administration at Britten Sinfonia; contact Elaine for any invoice or payment queries.

Alice Walton

Communications Director

Alice devises Britten Sinfonia’s marketing and fundraising strategy and oversees all aspects of the orchestra’s communications with the public.

Nick Brealey

Development Director

Nick is responsible for all areas of the orchestra’s fundraising activities, including donations from individuals, support from trusts and foundations, and corporate sponsorships.

Tara Hill

Communications Assistant

Tara assists with Britten Sinfonia’s marketing and fundraising activities.

Advisory Council

Jonathan Barclay


Charles Barrington


Stephen Bourne


Dr Nigel Brown OBE


Germaine Greer


Margaret Mair


Charles Rawlinson MBE


Prof John Rink


Stephen Smith OBE


John Stephens OBE


John Summers


Fiona Talkington


Prof Michael Thorne


Sir John Tusa


John Woolrich


John Wreford