Anoushka Shankar & Manu Delago - Britten Sinfonia

Anoushka Shankar & Manu Delago

London Saffron Walden Norwich
15 – 30 Oct 2022

Programme to include:

Roxanna Panufnik

Indian Summer from Four World Seasons

Anoushka Shankar

A selection of works

Manu Delago

A selection of works

Anoushka Shankar, Jules Buckley & Britten Sinfonia at the 2020 BBC Proms


Manu Delago

handpan & drums

Tom Farmer

double bass

Jules Buckley



Britten Sinfonia and superstar sitarist Anoushka Shankar are joined by enthralling percussionist Manu Delago in performing conductor Jules Buckley’s captivating arrangements of Anoushka’s own compositions. This promises to be a rapturous melding of East meets West.

This Autumn, Britten Sinfonia collaborates once again with Anoushka Shankar (sitar) and Manu Delago (percussion) as they embark on a tour of UK concert halls. Performing arrangements of Anoushka and Manu’s own compositions alongside Roxana Panufnik’s Indian Summer from Four World Seasons, the esteemed line up is joined by conductor Jules Buckley this October.




Photo © Mark Allan / BBC Proms