Mozart Serenade for Winds - Britten Sinfonia

Mozart Serenade for Winds

Norwich Saffron Walden
06 – 10 Oct 2021

Mark Simpson



Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments


Britten Sinfonia returns to the concert platform this autumn with an illuminating pairing of old and new for audiences of all ages to enjoy. Mozart’s extensive Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments brings alive each instrument’s unique characteristics, while Geysir by Mark Simpson (written as a brief response to Mozart’s music) is just as atmospheric.

St Andrew’s Hall, Norwich: Booking now open.

Saffron Hall: Booking now open.

Related News / Blog

Next Productions

Anoushka Shankar & Manu Delago

London Saffron Walden Norwich

15.10 - 30.10.22