Paul Lewis - Britten Sinfonia

Paul Lewis

Cambridge Shrewsbury London
09 – 11 Oct 2013


Three pieces for string quartet

Anna Clyne

Within Her Arms (London Premiere)


Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K414


Little Concert


Symphony No. 60 "Il distratto"


Nicholas Daniel

Principal Oboe


Paul Lewis directs Britten Sinfonia in Mozart’s elegant and lyrical Piano Concerto No. 12. The classical thread continues through the rest of the programme including Haydn’s inventive and quirky Il distratto symphony. Nicholas Daniel is the soloist in Nicholas Maw’s concert aria for oboe, and Britten Sinfonia give the London premiere of Anna Clyne’s elegy for strings.

Cambridge – In Conversation – 6.30pm

Nicholas Daniel and Jacqueline Shave talk about tonights programme in a free pre-concert talk.

This concert will also be performed in Norwich, where Dejan Lazic will be the soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12.

Next Productions

The Golden Road to Samarkand

London Saffron Walden

10.02 - 11.02.23

Laura van der Heijden

Norwich Bury St Edmunds

01.03 - 02.03.23