Vaughan Williams Oboe Concerto with Nicholas Daniel - Britten Sinfonia

Vaughan Williams Oboe Concerto with Nicholas Daniel

25 Feb 2015

William Walton

Two pieces from Henry V

Richard Rodney Bennett

Seven Country Dances for oboe & strings

Ralph Vaughan Williams

Oboe concerto


Six Metamorphosen after Ovid for oboe Op. 49

Arvo Pärt

Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten


Chamber Symphony in C minor Op 110a


Nicholas Daniel



Nicholas Daniel joins Britten Sinfonia for this performance as part of the Orchestras Live Cumbria Series with a programme featuring works by Walton, Rodney Bennett, Vaughan Williams, Britten, Pärt and Shostakovich.

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm by John Cooper Green.

Next Productions

Alison Balsom: An American Rhapsody

Norwich London

14.11 - 18.11.21

Handel’s Messiah

Norwich London Saffron Walden

16.12 - 18.12.21