Within Her Arms - Britten Sinfonia

Within Her Arms

20 Oct 2013


Three Pieces for String Quartet

Anna Clyne

Within Her Arms


Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major K414


Little Concert


Symphony No. 60 "Il distratto"


Nicholas Daniel

Principal Oboe


Young Croatian-born pianist Dejan Lazic directs Britten Sinfonia in Mozart’s elegant and lyrical Piano Concerto No. 12. The classical thread continues through the rest of the programme including Haydn’s inventive and quirky Il distratto symphony. Nicholas Daniel is the soloist in Nicholas Maw’s concert aria for oboe and Britten Sinfonia perform Anne Clyne’s beautiful and poignant elegy for strings.

In Conversation – 6.30pm

Nicholas Daniel and Jacqueline Shave talk to Bob Shingleton about tonight’s programme in a free pre-concert talk.

Next Productions

The Golden Road to Samarkand

London Saffron Walden

10.02 - 11.02.23

Laura van der Heijden

Norwich Bury St Edmunds

01.03 - 02.03.23